ACC Appointments

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following:

(i)                  Shri S.S.Garbyal, IFoS(UT:77), as Director General (Forests) and Special Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forests in the vacancy of Shri K. Jude Sekhar, IFoS(OR:766) (Retired).

(ii)               Shri Rajeev Kher, IAS(UP:80), Special Secretary, Department of Commerce as Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry vice Shri S.R.Rao, IAS(GJ:78), on his retirement on 31.01.2014.

(iii)             Shri Sudarsanam Srinivasan, IAS (OR:80), Special Secretary and Financial Adviser, Department of Space as Member(Finance), Atomic Energy/ Space/Earth Commissions in the rank and pay of Secretary in the vacancy of Shri A.P.Joshi, IAS(KN:78) (Retired).

(iv)             Shri A.Vijayanand, IRS (C&CE),80), Joint Secretary, Department of Space as Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Department of Space vice Shri Sudarasanam Srinivasan, IAS(OR:80), on his relinquishing the charge of the post.

(v)               Extension of tenure of Shri V.S.Madan, IAS(UT:81), DG and Mission Director, Unique Identification Authority of India for a period of one year beyond 28.03.2014.

(vi)             Extension of tenure of Shri J.Sathyanarayana, IAS(AP:77), as Secretary, Department of Electronics and Information Technology beyond 13.03.2014 and upto the date of his superannuation, i.e. upto 30.04.2014.

(vii)           Additional charge of the post of Secretary, Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation to Ms.Vandana Kumari Jena, IAS(OR:79), Secretary, Department of Land Resources, during the period of absence of leave of Shri Pankaj Jain, IAS(JK:78) from 13.01.2014 to 19.01.2014.